Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Now in its 5th year, the Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to individuals who have gone above and beyond over the course of their career to serve the technology and life science community. Recipients display commitment and leadership both in the field and within their organizations. The individual fosters new ideas and encourages creativity and also demonstrates generosity and compassion, ensuring that their work benefits others. Our past recipients include Clifford M. Kendall, Chairman and CEO (Retired) of Computer Data Systems, Inc., Dr. Freeman A. Hrabowski III, President of the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC), Dr. James Barrett of New Enterprise Associates, Ted Leonsis, Founder, Majority Owner, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Monumental Sports & Entertainment, Norman Augustine, Retired Chairman and CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation, Wayne Hockmeyer, PhD, Founder, MedImmune, Inc., William Kirwan, Chancellor, University System of Maryland, Steve Case, Chairman and CEO, Revolution LLC; Co-Founder, America Online and Chairman of The Case Foundation, Dr. Robert Fischell, Inventor/Physicist, Professor of Practice, Fischell Department of Bioengineering, University of Maryland, and Dr. Martine Rothblatt, Chairman and Co-CEO, United Therapeutics Corporation; President and CEO of its Lung Biotechnology public benefit company.

2017 Lifetime Achievement Gala Honorees

Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health

David M. Rubenstein
Co-Founder and Co-CEO
The Carlyle Group